How about an Artist Database?

Have a good idea? Let us know
Quenlin

How about an Artist Database?

Post by Quenlin »

We have a very extensive catalog of images, but if we have artist databases, it could drive traffic to them, and give us information on them, for example...

Alias: None
Age/dob/zodiac/everything else:
Site: Penzen; <site link> (contains a little NSFW)

Artists Images
Alright, I fail at explaining, but it would be a pretty good idea.
anonymous_object
Site Admin

Post by anonymous_object »

I've thought about doing something like this for a long time though I've never launched anything. The main idea I came up with was to create a wiki around shuushuu and the anime/manga art industry. Included in this wiki would be artist bios, info, list of works, links, etc.
I decided to try to put at least something together and installed Mediawiki and created a experimental Shuushuu wiki at http://e-shuushuu.net/wiki

I am by no means a Mediawiki expert, or expert of any wiki software, so if some one wants to jump on board to maybe make some templates, categories, etc, that would be great. If this wiki attracts peoples' interest, I will work to integrate it into the main site.
e-shuushuu!
Gardenia

Post by Gardenia »

Sounds awesome!
Evangeline Mcdowell
Site Admin

Post by Evangeline Mcdowell »

File uploads are disabled in the wiki >_<
anonymous_object
Site Admin

I enabled file uploads.
BTW, you're amazing Evangeline ^_^
You made some nice templates and started putting data in <3 <3 <3
I tried making some templates but I didn't get very far. Now, as for more data, I could create a list of artists/works from the shuushuu database and create new artist pages for them. Or maybe just put them as a big list in a single wiki page so we can tell which ones still need actual pages (by the link color).
I am definitely open for ideas on how to make this wiki useful to members :)

P.S. Happy Birthday!
e-shuushuu!
Evangeline Mcdowell
Site Admin

ã
anonymous_object